Beaumaris banner

VAFA Teams of the Year

VAFA have selected their teams of the year and we’re delighted to announce that Cal Heath and Cal Linehan were selected in the Men’s Premier B team while Sam Baisas, Caley Ryan and Simone Marinelli were selected in the Women’s Division 1 team.

All 5 players are deserving of this honour having played so well throughout the season.

Cal ‘Chopper’ Heath capped off a great season by winning his 2nd Mick Kirkby ‘Club Champion’ award, while Can Linehan won the award for ‘Most Consistent Player’.

On the Women’s side, Simone Marinelli was the League’s and the club’s leading goal kicker, Sam Baisas won two awards, ‘Third Runner Up Best & Fairest’ & ‘Most Courageous’, while Caley, a former Club Champion, had another stellar season across half back.

All five players are champions and leaders on and off the field.

Well done Chopper, Linners, Sammy, Sim and Caley.

Go Sharks!